Meet the Board

Our People

The American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (ABOMS) is managed by an eight-member Board of Directors in addition to a small Administrative Staff. Our Board and Staff focus on administering the certification process and maintenance of certification process to promote lifelong learning and growth. 

Meet the ABOMS Board of Directors

The operation of ABOMS is entrusted to an eight-member Board of Directors. These Directors are Diplomates of the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and Fellows of the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons. One Director is elected each year to an eight-year term by the House of Delegates of the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons. Members of the Board of Directors serve without salary.

Pushkar Mehra, DMD, MS, FACS

Certified 2003

Pushkar Mehra, DMD, Director

David B. Powers, DMD, MD, FACS, FRCS (Ed)
Vice President

Certified 2004

Deepak Kademani, DMD, MD, FACS

Certified 2005

Bernard J. Costello, DMD, MD, FACS
Immediate Past President

Certified 2003


Paul S. Tiwana, DDS, MD, FACS

Certified 2005

Martin B. Steed, DDS, FACS

Certified 2006

Deepak Krishnan, DDS, FACS

Certified 2010

Joseph E. Cillo Jr., DMD, MPH, PhD, FACS

Certified 2008

ABOMS Administrative Staff

Erin E. Killeen
Executive Vice President

Adrianna Lagunas
Vice President, Certification Program Operations

Courtney C. Walsh
Director, Certification Services and Communications

Katie Moore
Credentialing Program Senior Manager

Raquel N. Kalfus
Manager, Credentialing Program Operations

Linh Le
Examination Services Coordinator

Gwyneth Helm
Program Coordinator

Makaila Lozano
Administrative Assistant


Since 1946, The ABOMS has seen over 60 presidents.

Learn more about our Past Presidents!


In the Know

Stay in the know with everything going on at ABOMS and the field of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery.

Learn More